Deleting the Preferences File_

If Bridge starts to act unexpectedly, try deleting the Preferences file to see whether doing so cures the erratic behavior. The easiest way to go about it is to press Ctrl+Alt+Shift (Windows), ^+Opt+Shift (Mac OS) immediately after you launch Bridge. When the Reset Settings dialog box appears, choose Reset Preferences.

If thumbnails or previews start to play up in any way, it's best to purge the cache for the folder that's being viewed. In severe cases, you may have to try all these options. Ouch!

0 0

Post a comment