Purging Histories

Depending on the size of your documents, histories can easily consume a large part of your resources. If you find yourself running low or even on empty, you can:

■ Delete all but the topmost history state by choosing Clear History from the palette menu.

■ Delete all but the topmost history state by holding down Ctrl (Windows), ^ (Mac OS) and clicking the trash icon.

■ Delete single histories by selecting and then clicking the trash icon; hold down Alt (Windows), Opt (Mac OS) if you do not want to verify the command.

■ Delete single histories by selecting and then dragging to the trash.

■ If you don't fancy a trip to the History palette, you can choose Edit ^ Purge ^ Histories.

nOTeI If you use the Edit ^ Purge ^ Histories command, you cannot undo it, as you can with the Clear History command in the History palette. What happens to the states that follow the one you have just deleted is dependent on the mode you have selected for histories in History Options—linear, the default, or nonlinear. See "Allowing Non-Linear History," earlier in the chapter.

0 0

Post a comment