Resetting Default Settings in Dialog Boxes_

When you are working inside a dialog box, you can easily get carried away and make lots of moves. Sometimes you just need to tear down all your adjustments and start again. Well, instead of canceling out of the dialog box and then launching it again, press Alt (Windows), Opt (Mac OS) and see whether the Cancel button turns into a Reset button (it does in the majority of the dialog boxes ). If it does, click it to restore the default values. Make sure that you do not let go of the modifier key before you have clicked the button; if you let go too early, you will invoke Cancel and be thrown out of the dialog box unceremoniously.

0 0

Post a comment