All you ever Wanted to know about reverting

Here are a few other points to keep in mind about reverting to previous incarnations of your edited images:

i All edits are made to a copy of your image, which is saved as a file called "filename._edited" and placed in the same folder as the original photo. The original photo is left untouched. After you edit a photo, it is the only version that displays in the Photo Well.

i If later on, you decide the edited version just isn't cutting it, you can choose EditORevert to Original.

i If you feel the edited version is just so much better than the original ever was and you don't want to waste disk space saving the original, choose EditOReplace Original with Edited. That command will overwrite the original and leave you with only the edited file.

For more on managing your images, see Chapter 7.

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment