Removing items from the catalog

If you don't want a file to show up in your catalog, you can remove it without deleting the original file. You are simply removing the link to the photo, video clip, or audio clip. You also can remove creations.

Here's the scoop on removing a file from your catalog:

1. Select one or more files in the Photo Well.

2. Choose either EditODelete from Catalog (for a single file) or Delete Selected Items from Catalog (multiple files).

The Confirm Deletion from Catalog dialog box appears, as shown in Figure 7-4.

Figure 7-4:

You can remove items from your catalog with or without removing the actual file.

Figure 7-4:

You can remove items from your catalog with or without removing the actual file.

3. If you want to delete the actual file in addition to the link, select the Also Delete Selected Item(s) from the Hard Disk check box.

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment