Converting auto slices to user slices

You can move, duplicate, combine, divide, resize, delete, arrange, align, and distribute user slices. You can also apply different optimization settings to user slices. In contrast, all auto slices in an image are linked and share the same optimization settings. This is because auto slices are regenerated every time you create or edit a user slice or layer-based slice.

Converting an auto slice to a user slice prevents it from being changed when regeneration occurs. Dividing, combining, linking, and setting options for auto slices automatically converts them to user slices.

Photoshop CS Mastery

Photoshop CS Mastery

Artists, photographers, graphic artists and designers. In fact anyone needing a top-notch solution for picture management and editing. Set Your Photographic Creativity Free. Master Adobe Photoshop Once and For All - Create Flawless, Dramatic Images Using The Tools The Professionals Choose. Get My Video Tutorials and Retain More Information About Adobe Photoshop.

Get My Free Videos


Post a comment