To set workgroup management preferences:

1 Do one of the following:

• In Windows and Mac OS 9.x, choose Edit > Preferences > File Handling.

• In Mac OS X, choose Photoshop > Preferences > File Handling.

2 Do one of the following:

• To show the Workgroup pop-up menu Q at the bottom of the application window (Windows) or document window (Mac OS), select Enable Workgroup functionality.

• To hide the Workgroup pop-up menu, deselect Enable Workgroup functionality.

3 Select one of the following options for Check Out from Server:

• Never to open the local copy of the file without displaying a dialog box and without checking it out.

• Always to automatically check out the file when you open it.

• Ask to display a dialog box when you open a file that is not checked out.

4 Select one of the following options for Update from Server:

• Never to open the local copy of the file without displaying a dialog box and without downloading the latest version of the file from the server.

• Always to automatically download the latest version of the file from the server.

• Ask to display a dialog box asking if you want to download the latest version.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
Understanding Adobe Photoshop Features You Will Use

Understanding Adobe Photoshop Features You Will Use

Adobe Photoshop can be a complex tool only because you can do so much with it, however for in this video series, we're going to keep it as simple as possible. In fact, in this video you'll see an overview of the few tools and Adobe Photoshop features we will use. When you see this video, you'll see how you can do so much with so few features, but you'll learn how to use them in depth in the future videos.

Get My Free Video


Post a comment