The predefined color management workflows are set to display warning or option messages when a default color management policy is about to be used. Although you can disable the repeated display of some warnings and messages by selecting the Don't Show Again option, it is highly recommended that you continue to display all policy messages, to ensure the appropriate color management of documents on a case-by-case basis. (See "Resetting all warning dialogs" on page 56.) You should only turn off message displays if you are very confident that you understand the default policy decision and are willing to accept it for all documents that you open. You cannot undo the results of a default policy decision once a document has been saved.
Was this article helpful?
Adobe Photoshop can be a complex tool only because you can do so much with it, however for in this video series, we're going to keep it as simple as possible. In fact, in this video you'll see an overview of the few tools and Adobe Photoshop features we will use. When you see this video, you'll see how you can do so much with so few features, but you'll learn how to use them in depth in the future videos.